Cooking School

 

A delicious day of Thai or Italian cooking

Passionate foodies Sioban and Carlo relish the chance to share their love of Italian and Thai cuisine in their Yallingup cooking school. Join them for some serious fun as you learn the secrets to preparing fabulous dishes from two of the world’s great culinary traditions.

Sioban trained as a chef under Neil Perry in Sydney before working at Martin Boetz’ Longrain restaurant which has long been synonymous with Sydney’s best Thai food. She met Carlo in the Italian town of Cortona where he ran his own traditional Tuscan restaurant.

Choosing from three delicious options – a ‘Taste of Tuscany’, ‘Wood Fired Cooking’ or ‘Thai Temptations’ is the hard part. Once that’s over, relax and enjoy the Wildwood team’s expert ‘hands on’ instruction followed by a feast. Perfect your technique at home with a full set of take home recipes. Bring your friends or make some new foodie connections. We limit the schools to 10 participants and offer private schools for groups of 10 friends.

The cooking schools include:

  • Coffee on arrival
  • 4 hours of hands on practical demonstrations and instruction
  • a 5 course feast to celebrate the dishes and their intrepid cooks
  • a complete collection of take home recipes

Please notify us of any food allergies or dislikes when you book so that we can cater for your needs. We do not have a liquor license, so please bring your own drinks to enjoy and share over lunch.

The schools cost $140.00 per person. A 50% deposit reserves your place and the balance is due on the day.
All schools are held at Wildwood Valley, 1481 Wildwood Road, Yallingup WA 6282 between 10.15am- 4.00pm
Reserve your place by email or phone Julie or Vicki on 9755 2120.

2017 and 2018 Cooking School Schedule – depending on demand more dates will be added.

If you would like to book a private cooking school of ten guests on another date, please phone 9755 2120 and let us know. We will do our best to accommodate you.

Sat 2nd December, 2017 Private Group SOLD OUT
Wed 6th December , 2017 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Fri 8th December, 2017 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Wed 13th December, 2017 Thai Temptations SOLD OUT
Sat 16th December, 2017  Wood-Fired SOLD OUT
Wed 3rd January, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Sat 6th January, 2018  Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Wed 10th January, 2018 Wood-Fired SOLD OUT
Sat 13th January, 2018 Thai Temptations SOLD OUT
Wed 17th January, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Fri 19th January, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Sat 27th January, 2018 Private Group SOLD OUT
Thurs 1st February, 2018 Thai Temptations SOLD OUT
Sat 3rd February, 2018 Wood -Fired SOLD OUT
Wed 7th February, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Fri 9th February, 2018 Thai Temptations SOLD OUT
Wed 14th February, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Wed 21st February, 2018 Taste of Tuscany SOLD OUT
Wed 28th February, 2018 Thai Temptations 2 places left
Wed 7th March, 2018 Taste of Tuscany 4 places left
Wed 14th March, 2018 Thai Temptations 3 places left
Wed 17th March, 2018 Private Group SOLD OUT

CANCELLATION POLICY If you cancel more than 30 days before your scheduled school we can transfer your booking to an available class within 3 months from the date we received your written cancellation. All cancellations within 30 days will forfeit the deposit and we are unable to transfer the booking.

Book your cooking school by email or phone us on 9755 2120.

Read cooking school reviews on Tripadvisor, or post your own review.