Cooking School

 

A delicious day of Thai or Italian cooking

Passionate foodies Sioban and Carlo relish the chance to share their love of Italian and Thai cuisine in their Yallingup cooking school. Join them for some serious fun as you learn the secrets to preparing fabulous dishes from two of the world’s great culinary traditions.

Sioban trained as a chef under Neil Perry in Sydney before working at Martin Boetz’ Longrain restaurant which has long been synonymous with Sydney’s best Thai food. She met Carlo in the Italian town of Cortona where he ran his own traditional Tuscan restaurant.

Choosing from three delicious options – a ‘Taste of Tuscany’, ‘Wood Fired Cooking’ or ‘Thai Temptations’ is the hard part. Once that’s over, relax and enjoy the Wildwood team’s expert ‘hands on’ instruction followed by a feast. Perfect your technique at home with a full set of take home recipes. Bring your friends or make some new foodie connections. We limit the schools to 10 participants and offer private schools for groups of 10 friends.

The cooking schools include:

  • Coffee on arrival
  • 4 hours of hands on practical demonstrations and instruction
  • a 5 course feast to celebrate the dishes and their intrepid cooks
  • a complete collection of take home recipes

Please notify us of any food allergies or dislikes when you book so that we can cater for your needs. We do not have a liquor license, so please bring your own drinks to enjoy and share over lunch.

The schools cost $145.00 per person. A 50% deposit reserves your place and the balance is due on the day.
All schools are held at Wildwood Valley, 1481 Wildwood Road, Yallingup WA 6282 between 9.45am- 4.00pm
Reserve your place by email or phone Julie or Vicki on 9755 2120.

2018 – 2019

If you would like to book a private cooking school of ten guests , please phone 9755 2120 and let us know. We will do our best to accommodate you.

DATE   CUISINE             PLACES AVAILABLE            
 2018  
Sat 1st December Taste of Tuscany     SOLD OUT
Wed 5th December Taste of Tuscany       SOLD OUT
Wed 12th December Thai Temptations       SOLD OUT
Fri 21st December Thai Temptations     SOLD OUT
2019
Thurs 3rd January Taste of Tuscany        3 places left
Sat 5th January Wood Fired        SOLD OUT
Wed 9th January Thai Temptations       SOLD OUT
Sat 12th January Taste of Tuscany         SOLD OUT
Sat 19th January Taste of Tuscany       2 places left
Sun 27th January Private group          SOLD OUT
Wed 6th February Taste of Tuscany          4 places left
Sat 9th February Taste of Tuscany          SOLD OUT
Wed 13th February Thai Temptations          6 places left
Fri 15th February Wood Fired          9 places left
Wed 20th February Thai Temptations           5 places left
Wed 6th March Taste of Tuscany           SOLD OUT
Sat 9th March Wood Fired          SOLD OUT
Wed 13th March Taste of Tuscany           4 places left
Wed 20th March Taste of Tuscany         10 places left
Sat 23rd March Thai Temptations      SOLD OUT
Wed 3rd April Thai Temptations        10 places left
Sat 6th April Thai Temptations          6 places left

CANCELLATION POLICY If you cancel more than 30 days before your scheduled school we can transfer your booking to an available class within 3 months from the date we received your written cancellation. All cancellations within 30 days will forfeit the deposit and we are unable to transfer the booking.

Book your cooking school by email or phone us on 9755 2120.

Read cooking school reviews on Tripadvisor, or post your own review.